Final team to be selected

Pick your top Kilkenny team from 2010 to 2019

Brian Keyes


Brian Keyes

Pick your top Kilkenny team from 2010 to 2019

Kilkenny's Conor Fogarty

And so we bring the hurlers right up to date, with this week’s team running from nominations between 2010 and 2019 - a period when Kilkenny won four All-Irelands.
Of course many nominated span both decades. The final selection, chosen from those who made the team for each decade, will be guests of honour at the GAA Race Day in Gowran Park. If your final selection matches the overall team, you can join them there.
Send your entries to Team of the 2010s, C/O Kilkenny People, 34 High Street Kilkenny or Kilkenny GAA, Nowlan Park, Kilkenny or you can vote online  by clicking the links below. The website also features all the statistics you will need to help make your decision thanks to Tommy Maher, and old film footage of the games these players starred in. Closing date for the team of the 2000s is   Tuesday, August 4. All the nominated players will be listed for overall team.


Right Corner Back

Full Back

Left Corner Back

Right Half Back

Centre Back

Left Half Back

Midfield Number Eight

Midfield Number Nine

Right Half Forward

Centre Forward

Left Half Forward

Right Corner Forward

Full Forward

Left Corner Forward