14 Aug 2022

Kilkenny GAA PRO wins top award

Seamus Reade

Seamus Reade

The 2017 Gaelic Writers Association PRO of the Year is Kilkenny’s Seamus Reade.

The Thomastown man has been Kilkenny PRO for the last five years and throughout that time his co-operation and professionalism when dealing with the media was unfailing.

The ceremony tonight will see John O’Mahony and Michael ‘Babs’ Keating inducted into the Gaelic Writers’ Association Hall of Fame.

David Burke in hurling and Sean Cavanagh in football won respective  Personality of the Year accolades.

To continue reading this article for FREE,
please kindly register and/or log in.

Registration is absolutely 100% FREE and will help us personalise your experience on our sites. You can also sign up to our carefully curated newsletter(s) to keep up to date with your latest local news!

Register / Login

Buy the e-paper of the Donegal Democrat, Donegal People's Press, Donegal Post and Inish Times here for instant access to Donegal's premier news titles.

Keep up with the latest news from Donegal with our daily newsletter featuring the most important stories of the day delivered to your inbox every evening at 5pm.