13 Aug 2022

Kilkenny football: all the championship draws

Kilkenny football: all the championship draws

Defending champions, Mullinavat have been grouped with near neighbours in the Kilkenny senior football championship.
Twelves teams will contest the championship.
Mullinavat were drawn in a tough grouped with Glenmore and Kilmoganny, along with city side James Stephens
The draws for the all the football championships were made at the first County Board meeting of the year.
SFC Group 1 - Dicksboro, St Patrick’s (Ballyragget), O’Loughlin Gaels, Conahy Shamrocks.
SFC Group 2 - Mullinavat, Glenmore, Kilmoganny, James Stephens.
SFC Group 3 - Danesfort, Muckalee, Railyard, Clara.
IFC Group 1 - Rower-Inistioge, Mooncoin, Piltown, Erin’s Own (Castlecomer).
IFC Group 2 - Lisdowney or Graigue-Ballycallan, Thomastown, Blacks and Whites, Tullogher-Rosbercon.
JFC - Lisdowney or Graigue-Ballycallan, Muckalee, Railyard, John Lockes (Callan).

To continue reading this article for FREE,
please kindly register and/or log in.

Registration is absolutely 100% FREE and will help us personalise your experience on our sites. You can also sign up to our carefully curated newsletter(s) to keep up to date with your latest local news!

Register / Login

Buy the e-paper of the Donegal Democrat, Donegal People's Press, Donegal Post and Inish Times here for instant access to Donegal's premier news titles.

Keep up with the latest news from Donegal with our daily newsletter featuring the most important stories of the day delivered to your inbox every evening at 5pm.