10 Aug 2022

Kilkenny GAA: Brian Cody makes two changes for Cats' crunch clash with Limerick

Kilkenny GAA: Brian Cody makes two changes for Cats' crunch clash with Limerick

Kilkenny senior hurling manager Brian Cody has made two changes for Sunday’s All-Ireland quarter-final clash with Limerick in Semple Stadium (throw-in 2pm).

Colin Fennelly starts at full-forward in place of Walter Walsh, who limped out of last Sunday’s Leinster final replay with Galway. Martin Keoghan has also been drafted in to the Cats’ half-forward line in place of John Donnelly – a reversal of last week’s late change before throw-in.

The Kilkenny senior hurling team is: Eoin Murphy (Glenmore); Paul Murphy (Danesfort), Padraig Walsh (Tullaroan), Paddy Deegan (O'Loughlin Gaels); Joey Holden (Ballyhale Shamrocks), Cillian Buckley (Dicksboro, captain)), Enda Morrissey (Bennettsbridge); Conor Fogarty (Erin's Own), James Maher (St Lachtain’s); Martin Keoghan (Tullaroan), T.J. Reid (Ballyhale Shamrocks), Richie Leahy (Rower-Inistioge); Billy Ryan (Graigue-Ballycallan), Colin Fennelly (Ballyhale Shamrocks), Ger Aylward (Glenmore. Subs: Darren Brennan (St Lachtain’s), Conor Delaney (Erin's Own), Robert Lennon (Bennettsbridge), Jason Cleere (Bennettsbridge), Conor Browne (James Stephens), Richie Hogan (Danesfort), Liam Blanchfield (Bennettsbridge), Luke Scanlon (James Stephens), John Donnelly (Thomastown), Bill Sheehan (Dicksboro), Pat Lyng (Rower-Inistioge).

Minors gear up for Galway

Manager Richie Mulrooney has named the following team to play Galway in the All-Ireland round robin series game, which will also be played in Semple Stadium (throw-in 12 noon). Galway already have one win under their belt in the three-team mini competition, having beaten Limerick last week.

Kilkenny minor team: Jason Brennan (Young Irelands); Pádraig Dempsey (Mullinavat), Jamie Young (O'Loughlin Gaels), Chris Korff (Erin’s Own); Jamie Harkin (Bennettsbridge), Shane Staunton (Clara), Darragh Maher (St Lachtain’s); Cillian Rudkins (Barrow Rangers), Conor Kelly (O'Loughlin Gaels); William Halpin (Slieverue), Cian Kenny (James Stephens), George Murphy (Rower-Inistioge); Cathal O'Leary (St Lachtain’s), Ciarán Brennan (Bennettsbridge), Jack Morrissey (St Patrick’s). Subs: Stephen Keoghan (Graigue-Ballycallan), Harry Walsh (Dunnamaggin), Pádraic Moylan (Dicksboro), David Fogarty (O'Loughlin Gaels), Dylan Crehan (Dunnamaggin), Jack Buggy (Erin’s Own), Killian Hogan (Mooncoin), Eoin Guilfoyle (James Stephens), Jack Hickey (Emeralds).

To continue reading this article for FREE,
please kindly register and/or log in.

Registration is absolutely 100% FREE and will help us personalise your experience on our sites. You can also sign up to our carefully curated newsletter(s) to keep up to date with your latest local news!

Register / Login

Buy the e-paper of the Donegal Democrat, Donegal People's Press, Donegal Post and Inish Times here for instant access to Donegal's premier news titles.

Keep up with the latest news from Donegal with our daily newsletter featuring the most important stories of the day delivered to your inbox every evening at 5pm.