10 Aug 2022

Kilkenny minor team named for final

Kilkenny minor team named for final

Kilkenny manager, Richie Mulrooney and his selectors have named the minor hurling team to play Wexford in the Leinster final in Croke Park on Sunday (11.30am).

The counties met earlier in the season in Enniscorthy, when the Cats produced a big late finish to snatch victory.

Kilkenny (MH v Wexford) - Aidan Tallis; Billy Reid, William Halpin, Tristan Roche; Peter McDonald, Padraic Moylan, James Aylward; Andy Hickey, Denis Walsh; Pierce Blanchfield, Colman O'Sullivan, Liam Moore; Billy Drennan, Timmy Clifford, Jack Doyle. 

For more on Kilkenny People sport read here.

To continue reading this article for FREE,
please kindly register and/or log in.

Registration is absolutely 100% FREE and will help us personalise your experience on our sites. You can also sign up to our carefully curated newsletter(s) to keep up to date with your latest local news!

Register / Login

Buy the e-paper of the Donegal Democrat, Donegal People's Press, Donegal Post and Inish Times here for instant access to Donegal's premier news titles.

Keep up with the latest news from Donegal with our daily newsletter featuring the most important stories of the day delivered to your inbox every evening at 5pm.