12 Aug 2022

Four seniors on Kilkenny under-20 team

Four seniors on Kilkenny under-21 team

Adrian Mullen will lead the Kilkenny attack

Kilkenny have enjoyed an injury free run and they will field their strongest team against Galway in the Leinster under-20 hurling semi-final in Tullamore on Thursday (7.30pm).

The team includes four members of the county senior squad - Adrian Mullen, Michael Carey, Evan Shefflin and Niall Brassil.

Kilkenny (under-20 v Galway) Dean Mason; Tommy Ronan, Conor Flynn, Mikey Butler; Conor Heary, Michael Carey, David Blanchfield; John Dowd, Evan Shefflin; Eoin O’Shea, Niall Brassil, James Bergin; Stephen Donnelly, Adrian Mullen, Eoin Cody.

Subs - Sean Manogue, Martin O’Neill, Conor Murphy, James Brennan, Jordan Molloy, Aaron Brennan, Ciarán Brennan, Sean Ryan, Ross Whelan.

For more on Kilkenny People sport read here.

To continue reading this article for FREE,
please kindly register and/or log in.

Registration is absolutely 100% FREE and will help us personalise your experience on our sites. You can also sign up to our carefully curated newsletter(s) to keep up to date with your latest local news!

Register / Login

Buy the e-paper of the Donegal Democrat, Donegal People's Press, Donegal Post and Inish Times here for instant access to Donegal's premier news titles.

Keep up with the latest news from Donegal with our daily newsletter featuring the most important stories of the day delivered to your inbox every evening at 5pm.