Who would be your left half forward on the team of the decades

First round of postal votes have been added

Who would be your left half forward on the team of the decades

Eddie Keher (60s) Played in nine All-Ireland finals, won six. Holder of five All-Stars, and a Hurler of the Year.


Billy Fitzpatrick (70s) Played in six All-Ireland finals, winning five. Holder of two  All-Stars.

Harry Ryan (80s) Played in three All-Ireland finals, winning two.


Brian McEvoy (90s) Played in three All-Ireland finals, won one. One All-Star.


Eoin Larkin (2000s and 2010s) Played in twelve All-Ireland finals, including replays. Won eight All-Irelands, two All-Stars and one Hurler of the Year.


After six weeks of voting in print and online, the Kilkenny hurling public’s final nominations for the team of the last sixty years are now known.
Selecting a team for each decade, now all the nominations for the various positions are known. Voting is now open online at and you can also fill out the form in this week's Kilkenny People.


The players  nominated have their club crests showing, All-Irelands won and All Stars showing.

By filling out the form and entering you are in with a chance of attending the gala function at Gowran Park to honour the final fifteen who win the popular vote. This time we ask you to mark the box beside the player you choose in each position. Should a player be leading in two positions, its the position that he has gained the most votes in will be his winning one. Second place in the other position will be chosen. Closing date for the final votes is Friday, August 21. Entries to Team of the Decades, Kilkenny People, 34 High Street, Kilkenny.

Buy the e-paper of the Donegal Democrat, Donegal People's Press, Donegal Post and Inish Times here for instant access to Donegal's premier news titles.

Keep up with the latest news from Donegal with our daily newsletter featuring the most important stories of the day delivered to your inbox every evening at 5pm.