18 Aug 2022

Samaritans named Kilkenny Person of the Year 2013

Waiting for Video...

The Kilkenny/Carlow branch of the Samaritans were the overall winners of the 2013 the Kilkenny Person of the Year awards.

The announcement was made at a gala dinner at the Newpark Hotel last night where almost 300 attended to commend, congratulate and celebrate the nine category winners.

Gill Leo and Donal Foley accepted the award on behalf of the volunteers who work tirelessly around the clock to provide emotional support to those in need.

Other category winners at this year’s ceremony were Tom Reade (Environment), Hannah Carty (Sport), Maureen Hegarty (Hall of Fame), The Iverk Show Committee (Rural Development), Pat Grogan (Health and Welfare), Anna Mai Mullins (Courage), the Drum Centre (Youth Work) and Kilkenny Arts Festival (Arts and Culture).

For full report and picture special see next week’s edition of the Kilkenny People

To continue reading this article for FREE,
please kindly register and/or log in.

Registration is absolutely 100% FREE and will help us personalise your experience on our sites. You can also sign up to our carefully curated newsletter(s) to keep up to date with your latest local news!

Register / Login

Buy the e-paper of the Donegal Democrat, Donegal People's Press, Donegal Post and Inish Times here for instant access to Donegal's premier news titles.

Keep up with the latest news from Donegal with our daily newsletter featuring the most important stories of the day delivered to your inbox every evening at 5pm.