Primary Schools debating competition

Scoil Bhride, Paulstown and Holy Cross NS were competing in the local final of the Primary Schools debating competition, held in Kilkenny Education Centre.

A large number of students gathered in the Education Centre to support their debating teams. Holy Cross National School emerged the winner of the competition.

Debating teams:

Holy Cross National School: Gemma O’Dwyer, Eanna Ryan and Stephen Condon

Scoil Bhride, Paulstown: Luke O’Dwyer, Caoimhe Kelly and Colm Dunne

More News

Buy the e-paper of the Donegal Democrat, Donegal People's Press, Donegal Post and Inish Times here for instant access to Donegal's premier news titles.

Keep up with the latest news from Donegal with our daily newsletter featuring the most important stories of the day delivered to your inbox every evening at 5pm.