Kilkenny IFA has a new chairman

Kilkenny Kilkenny Kilkenny

From left: James Murphy, Jim Mulhall and Tom Short at the Kilkenny IFA AGM on Monday night

Kilkenny IFA County Chairman, James Murphy from Inistioge has stepped down after three years of intense work on behalf of farmers in the county.

He handed over the reins of office to new chairman, Jim Mulhall from Danville, just outside the city, at the county AGM on Monday night in the Newpark Hotel.

Other officers elected: Vice chairman, Ger Woodcock, Cuffesgrange; county secretary: Eamon Sheehan, Cuffesgrange; county treasurer, Jim Fitzpatrick, Mullinavat and county PRO: Tom Prendergast, Thomastown.

More News

Buy the e-paper of the Donegal Democrat, Donegal People's Press, Donegal Post and Inish Times here for instant access to Donegal's premier news titles.

Keep up with the latest news from Donegal with our daily newsletter featuring the most important stories of the day delivered to your inbox every evening at 5pm.