08 Aug 2022

Kilkenny make changes for Ennis

Kilkenny make changes for Ennis

Walter Walsh - he comes into the starting team

Kilkenny have made four changes from the team beaten by Waterford last weekend to face Clare in round two of the Allianz National Hurling League in Ennis on Sunday. 

Evan Cody (Dicksboro) comes in at No. 2 and following a reshuffle in defence, Cillian Buckley moves to midfield. 

In attack, Walter Walsh, Richie Leahy and Kevin Kelly make the starting XV, the latter who will make his first start of the season. Conor Delaney of Erin's Own and James Maher of St Lachtain's are additions to the subs bench.

Kilkenny - Eoin Murphy, Evan Cody, Padraig Walsh, Conor O'Shea, Joey Holden, Paul Murphy, Kieran Joyce, Conor Fogarty, Cillian Buckley, Liam Blanchfield, T.J. Reid, Richie Leahy, Richie Hogan, Walter Walsh, Kevin Kelly. Subs - R. Reid, S. Prendergast, M. Walsh, R. Lennon, C. Delaney, P. Deegan, O. Waslh, J.J. Farrell, C. Martin, S. Morrissey, J. Maher.

Clare (v Kilkenny) - Donal Tuohy, Oisín O'Brien, Cian Dillon, Seadna Morey, Brendan Bugler, Conor Cleary, Jamie Shanahan, David Fitzgerald,David Reidy, Aaron Cunningham, Podge Collins, Cathal Malone (Sixmilebridge), Aron Shanagher, John Conlon, Shane O Donnell.


To continue reading this article for FREE,
please kindly register and/or log in.

Registration is absolutely 100% FREE and will help us personalise your experience on our sites. You can also sign up to our carefully curated newsletter(s) to keep up to date with your latest local news!

Register / Login

Buy the e-paper of the Donegal Democrat, Donegal People's Press, Donegal Post and Inish Times here for instant access to Donegal's premier news titles.

Keep up with the latest news from Donegal with our daily newsletter featuring the most important stories of the day delivered to your inbox every evening at 5pm.