14 Aug 2022

Kilkenny minor team named

Kilkenny minor team named

The Kilkenny team to play Westmeath in the Leinster minor hurling championship in Cusack Park, Mullingar tomorrow (12 noon) is:
Kilkenny (MH v Westmeath) - Ben Maher (O'Loughlin Gaels); Tommy Ronan (Graigue Ballycallan), Michael Carey (Young Irelands), Darragh Walsh (Piltown); James Brennan (Erin's Own), Conor Flynn (Graigue Ballycallan), Brian Staunton (Thomastown); Niall Brassil (James Stephens), Jordon Molloy (O'Loughlin Gaels); Adrian Mullen, capt (Ballyhale Shamrocks), Eoin O'Shea (O'Loughlin Gaels), Niall Brennan (Lisdowney); Sean Ryan (Graigue Ballycallan), Ted Drea (Young Irelands), Daithi Barron (Thomastown).
Subs - Dean Mason (Ballyhale Shamrocks), Mikey Butler (O'Loughlin Gaels), John Dowd (Erin's Own), Killian Egan (Graigue Ballycallan), Richie Hennessy (Glenmore), Sean Boyd (Dicksboro), Ross Connolly (Erin's Own), Eoghan Moylan (Dicksboro), Jack Kelly (Barrow Rangers ).
Extended panel - Oisin Phelan (Galmoy), Padraic Mullen (Danesfort), Luke Murphy (James Stephens); Diarmuid Phelan (Danesfort), Ronan Buckley (O'Loughlin Gaels), Eoin Cody (Ballyhale Shamrocks), Conor Heary (O'Loughlin Gaels), Johnny Manogue (Dicksboro), Jesse Roberts (Graigue Ballycallan), Jim Ryan (Rower Inistioge), Evan Shefflin (Ballyhale Shamrocks).
Manager - Pat O Grady (Blacks and Whites), trainer, Peter O Donovan (Erin's Own), selectors, Tom Doheny (St Lachtain's), Declan Wall (Mullinavat), Pat Power (Slieverue).

To continue reading this article for FREE,
please kindly register and/or log in.

Registration is absolutely 100% FREE and will help us personalise your experience on our sites. You can also sign up to our carefully curated newsletter(s) to keep up to date with your latest local news!

Register / Login

Buy the e-paper of the Donegal Democrat, Donegal People's Press, Donegal Post and Inish Times here for instant access to Donegal's premier news titles.

Keep up with the latest news from Donegal with our daily newsletter featuring the most important stories of the day delivered to your inbox every evening at 5pm.