10 Aug 2022

Kilkenny name team for All-Ireland final against Cork

Kilkenny name team for All-Ireland final against Cork

Kilkenny have named their team to play Cork in the All-Ireland intermediate hurling final in Nowlan Park tomorrow (2pm).
This is the one and only game in the championship, which failed to attract counties other than the two finalists.

The same counties clashed in the final last season, when Kilkenny won in Pairc Ui Chaoimh.
Kilkenny (IH v Cork) - Darren Brennan (St Lachtain's); Michael Carey (Young Irelands), Conor Flynn (Graigue Ballycallan), Paul Delahanty (Young Irelands); Paul Hennebry (Mooncoin), Conor Tobin (Fenians), Eamonn Egan (Graigue Ballycallan); Shane Murphy (Glenmore), Patrick Walsh (Mooncoin); Conor Hennessy (Tullogher Rosbercon), Pat O'Carroll (Lisdowney), Owen McGrath (John Lockes); James Bergin (Conahy Shamrocks), Conor O'Carroll (Lisdowney) John Henderson (Fenians).
Subs - Liam Dunphy (Lisdowney), James Burke (Thomastown), Craig Butler (Thomastown), Brian Cahill (Cloneen), Willie Brennan (Fenians), Eoin Kenny (Slieverue), Sean Ryan (Graigue Ballycallan), Rory Hickey (Lisdowney), Noel Doherty (Galmoy).
Management - Dave O’Neill (manager); selector, Nigel Skehan, Tom Phelan, John Brennan.

For more on Kilkenny People sport read here.

To continue reading this article for FREE,
please kindly register and/or log in.

Registration is absolutely 100% FREE and will help us personalise your experience on our sites. You can also sign up to our carefully curated newsletter(s) to keep up to date with your latest local news!

Register / Login

Buy the e-paper of the Donegal Democrat, Donegal People's Press, Donegal Post and Inish Times here for instant access to Donegal's premier news titles.

Keep up with the latest news from Donegal with our daily newsletter featuring the most important stories of the day delivered to your inbox every evening at 5pm.