10 Aug 2022

Starting times for three Leinster club finals confirmed

Starting times for three Leinster club finals confirmed

The starting times for the three Leinster club hurling finals involving Kilkenny teams have been confirmed.

Nowlan Park will house two of the matches on Saturday week, December 1. The third will be played in Carlow 24 hours later.

Kilkenny junior county champions, Dunnamaggin will entertain Na Fianna (Meath) in the 'Park on the Saturday. The throw-in will be at 12 noon.

That tie will be followed by the Leinster intermediate club final involving Graigue-Ballycallan (Kk) and Laois senior champions, Portlaois. That will start at 1.45pm.

The following day Kilkenny senior champions, Ballyhale Shamrocks will take on Dublin kingpins, Ballyboden St Endas in the final in Netwatch Cullen Park at 2pm. The Shamrocks will be chasing their ninth provincial title.

For more on Kilkenny People sport read here.

To continue reading this article for FREE,
please kindly register and/or log in.

Registration is absolutely 100% FREE and will help us personalise your experience on our sites. You can also sign up to our carefully curated newsletter(s) to keep up to date with your latest local news!

Register / Login

Buy the e-paper of the Donegal Democrat, Donegal People's Press, Donegal Post and Inish Times here for instant access to Donegal's premier news titles.

Keep up with the latest news from Donegal with our daily newsletter featuring the most important stories of the day delivered to your inbox every evening at 5pm.