07 Aug 2022

Kilkenny GAA: Leinster Council posts was the only vote

Kilkenny GAA: Leinster Council posts was the only vote

Willie Dempsey was elected again to the Leinster C ouncil

There was one vote during the election of officers at Kilkenny GAA annual Convention in the O'Loughlin Gaels centre last night.

Four delegates put their names forward for the two vacancies on the Leinster Council. They were Willie Dempsey (outgoing), Pat Nolan, Tom O’Reilly and Val Malone.
Mr Dempsey (Thomastown) and Mr Malone (James Stephens) were elected.

Jim Fennelly (Danesfort) stepped down after completing his term of office. He served with Mr Dempsey last year.
The other officers elected without a vote were - Jimmy Walsh, Windgap (chairman); P.J. Kenny, Lisdowney (vice-chairman); Conor Denieffe, O’Loughlin Gaels (secretary); Barry Hickey, John Lockes (treasurer); Paul Fitzgerald, Fenians (PRO); Pat Tynan, Danesfort (Coaching Officer); Sean Breathnach, Dicksboro (Irish Officer).
Delegates to Leinster Convention, Pat Henderson (Fenians) and Barry Hickey; delegates to Congress, Barry Hickey and P.J. Kenny.

For more on Kilkenny People sport read here.

To continue reading this article for FREE,
please kindly register and/or log in.

Registration is absolutely 100% FREE and will help us personalise your experience on our sites. You can also sign up to our carefully curated newsletter(s) to keep up to date with your latest local news!

Register / Login

Buy the e-paper of the Donegal Democrat, Donegal People's Press, Donegal Post and Inish Times here for instant access to Donegal's premier news titles.

Keep up with the latest news from Donegal with our daily newsletter featuring the most important stories of the day delivered to your inbox every evening at 5pm.