30 Sept 2022

Pictures: Medals awarded to KCETB students full of hope and promise

Silver Medallist - Twelve “exceptional young people” who have each made a difference to their school community have been awarded Student of the Year 2022 for their respective post-primary schools in counties Kilkenny and Carlow.

Pictured are Ella de Búrca, Coláiste Pobail Osraí Kilkenny, Glen Crowe, Abbey Community College, Ferrybank, Eleanor Williams, Borris Vocational School Co Carlow, Danny Kehoe, Tyndall College Carlow and Michael Delahunty, Scoil Aireagail, Ballyhale, Co Kilkenny.

All photographs: Patrick Browne

Click 'NEXT' to scroll through the gallery or scroll down to read about the awards 

Student of the Year awards for 'exceptional' KCETB students

Eileen Curtis, Dr Pauline Egan, Danny Kehoe, Tyndall College, Eleanor Williams, Borris Vocational School, Glen Crowe, Abbey Community College, Ella de Búrca, Coláiste Pobail Osraí, Michael Delahunty, Scoil Aireagail

To continue reading this article for FREE,
please kindly register and/or log in.

Registration is absolutely 100% FREE and will help us personalise your experience on our sites. You can also sign up to our carefully curated newsletter(s) to keep up to date with your latest local news!

Register / Login

Buy the e-paper of the Donegal Democrat, Donegal People's Press, Donegal Post and Inish Times here for instant access to Donegal's premier news titles.

Keep up with the latest news from Donegal with our daily newsletter featuring the most important stories of the day delivered to your inbox every evening at 5pm.