09 Aug 2022

As you were with Kilkenny minors to face Clare

As you were with Kilkenny minors to face Clare

Kilkenny have named an unchanged team from the Leinster final to play Clare in the All-Ireland minor hurling championship quarter-final, round 1, in Thurles tomorrow (3pm).

Manager Richie Mulrooney felt the Cats had chances to beat Wexford in the provincial final and obviously the Selection Committee felt the same, and they have given the starting XV from Croke Park the nod again.

Meanwhile, the Leinster under-20 hurling final between Kilkenny and Wexford will be played at Innovate Wexford Park on Wednesday week, July 17 (7.30pm). 

The Cats qualified for the final by beating defending champions, Galway, on Wednesday evening. This will be the third meeting between the counties at provincial final level this season, with Wexford leading 2-0 to date.

Kilkenny (MH v Clare) - Aidan Tallis; Billy Reid, William Halpin, Tristan Roche; Peter McDonald, Pádraic Moylan, James Aylward; Andy Hickey, Denis Walsh; Pierce Blanchfield, Colman O’Sullivan, Liam Moore; Billy Drennan, Timmy Clifford, Jack Doyle.

Subs - Alan Rafter, Zach Bay Hammond, Ian Byrne, Seanán Doyle, Aaron Murphy, Padraig Foley, John McNamara, Braedon Wheeler, Jamie O’Keeffe.

To continue reading this article for FREE,
please kindly register and/or log in.

Registration is absolutely 100% FREE and will help us personalise your experience on our sites. You can also sign up to our carefully curated newsletter(s) to keep up to date with your latest local news!

Register / Login

Buy the e-paper of the Donegal Democrat, Donegal People's Press, Donegal Post and Inish Times here for instant access to Donegal's premier news titles.

Keep up with the latest news from Donegal with our daily newsletter featuring the most important stories of the day delivered to your inbox every evening at 5pm.